The art in my life.

coolartilivewith

I figure if I am going to fully transplant your body down here to Miami, I better show you the sights.  This is the lobby of the school where I teach Art.  The banner is dye-sublimated onto fabric, we won a grant to pay the $600 printing cost.  The photoshopping of the original image was done by Helene Charles, from a shot she took in my classroom of her classmates.  It was displayed in a one-woman show at the University of Miami that year, but you are going to have to wait at least another day for me to tell that story. 

It brightens the eyes of everyone who walks past it to the office, now it is shining on you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art I live with.

Leave a Reply

