The Living Room.

livingroom

(portraits in the corner of our living room by Nina)

What is your “living room” like?  I don’t mean physically, I mean your headspace.

The one thing we are able to change, at will, at all times?  Our attitude.  No matter what life throws into the room, we can adjust accordingly.  I choose to follow my bliss as a rule.  (Shout out to Joseph Campbell.)  By keeping my eyes on the prize instead of the obstacles, I enjoy most moments fully.  Of course I slip sometimes and forget that I can choose joy, even in the midst of confusion and pain.

But then I clear the dark clouds from the living room and remember how to dance through anything.  It works for me.

1 Comment

Filed under Art I live with., Rambles

One response to “The Living Room.

  1. That is some freaky wall art, but still. It is awesome.

    The art on the easel is fantastic.

    My headspace is a big white abyss, filled with manifestations of my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

