Tiny Treasure Hunt: Torch Edition.

torch

(Human Torch, Nova Blast by Skottie Young from Upper Deck’s Vs. System)

Here is your task.

1. Who has the screenname “Torch” in the Vs. System community?

2. What did he win before anyone else?

3.  What famous person does he look like?

4.  How did he break my heart in a tournament?

5.  What was his most competitive finish?

6.  What is his wife’s name?

The winner will be choosing rares again, maybe even Pro Circuit EAs this time.  Have fun!

17 Comments

Filed under Tiny Treasure Hunts

17 responses to “Tiny Treasure Hunt: Torch Edition.

  1. You weren’t kidding!

    This one is a little harder, I wonder how long it takes for this one to be solved.

    Nice one!

  2. JetMan07

    1. John Viola

    2. Won the first barn door challenge.

    3. Look like to me former hockey player Tie Domi.

    4. Beat you at 10k Orlando by playing 3 flame traps.

    5.He won a pcq, 16th at 10k Megacon, and 83rd at PC San Fran.

    6. Edee

    Did I win?

  3. Wow, you guys are too good. I will have to make it even harder next time!

    JetMan, one of yours is slightly possibly incorrect. You still get the first prize, but someone else can win too if they figure out which one is wrong to me. My answer can be found somewhere on the interwebs.

  4. jetman07

    I can’t believe I was that fast. Thanks for the hunt and looking foward to the next.

  5. This is fun, even when we have speedsters running around.

    There is still one answer to solve in this one… and I will start plotting something REALLY difficult for the next.

  6. That is correct. I will throw in a Pro Circuit EA with your Only Human, Mister Two-Time winnner. I can see we are building a hardcore chronic treasure hunting beast among us.

    Good times.

  7. jetman07

    Ha! Well at least I got the hockey player part right.

  8. And you were sitting in the city where he stunk up the ice!

    I just put your outstanding blog, belatedly, in my blogroll on the front page… along with one of the most entertaining hardcore hockey sites I have ever seen, which conicidentally has this Halloween treat: http://wayoffside.wordpress.com/2007/10/31/nhlpa-appoints-lindros-and-his-4928-head-injuries-to-lead-them/

    Word.

  9. It’s just a ploy for world domination. The overtones are highly deceiving. :sinister laugh:

    Oh Jet – How’d you find the Wife’s name? Did you go to her Myspace and read the comments too? Or did you find it some other way?

  10. jetman07

    I even have his Flyers jersey.

    Thanks for the compliment on the blog.

  11. jetman07

    Ra’s Al Cool- Yep. Thats exactly what I did.

  12. I am always curious about the finding process, in fact I think I will make the next one include an explanation of how the winners got the info!

  13. hey stu – thanks for the treasure hunt. It is amazing how efficient your hunters are!

    i know i ran 3 Flame Traps at that 10k but did i really play all 3 on you? ouch!

    except you failed to share that it was payback for what you did to me with Bastion at the first ever PCQ in Orlando 😉

    maybe we should make that a treasure hunt adendum :-p

    7. What did stu do with Bastion to secure the win against Torch at the first PCQ in Orlando?

  14. hehe… it will take me a while, but there should be a report of that on the Realms somewhere…

    Great to hear from you my friend. It’s been way too long.

  15. Daemyann

    I feel so cheated.

    Even bookmarking wasn’t enugh to make sure I saw this on time… 🙂
    Anyway, great idea.

  16. Thanks, the next one will go live Monday at 12:00 noon Eastern Standard time.

    And I found Torch’s beating!!!

    Check it: http://vsrealms.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2764

Leave a Reply

