Tiny Treasure Hunt: The I Can’t Wait Until Monday Edition.

zap

(uncontrollable urge from hattch.com)

It took me over.  I wrote up a more difficult challenge, and now I can’t wait to post it.  Some desires simply cannot be denied.  If you were expecting the next one on Monday, I will start another then.  For now the rares are on the line once again.  I think this one might take a while.  Go get ’em!

Someone in the Vs. System community said this:

“True artists don’t to it to be famous/rich.”

Your mission revolves around that quote.

Who said it?
What is his real name?
What is his only claim to fame on the Pro Circuit?
What state does he live in?
What major sporting event is held in that state?
What legendary winner of that sporting event is considered the best of the modern era?
Where can you find the name of that champion on the website that holds the original quote?
What was my response to the comparison of that champion and Paul Sung’s crotch?
What was my version of the “True artists” quote?

8 Comments

Filed under Tiny Treasure Hunts

8 responses to “Tiny Treasure Hunt: The I Can’t Wait Until Monday Edition.

  1. 1. GDE
    2. Gary Eldridge
    3. 10 of his 12 opponents had a higher constructed rating than I did at PC Indy ’05. 5 of them were more than 100 points higher. He went 3-2 against those.
    4. Kentucky
    5. Kentucky Derby
    6. Secretariat
    7. On p3 of “Bought Some DLS Today” thread
    8. That they both have only been beaten once
    9. “Great question. I was a year away from graduating when I decided that I didn’t want to take orders from anyone except my soul while I make my art. I didn’t want money to interrupt the flow. I have always avoided getting famous, it frightens me. (I like to be frightened sometimes.)”

  2. For part 3, it should be “10 of his 12 opponents had a higher constructed rating than he [not I] did. 5 of them were more than 100 points higher. He went 3-2 against those.”

    Curse not copying and pasting correctly!

  3. Wow, you guys are too good at this.

    #3 is not what I had in mind, there is something he did that was more impressive… although it didn’t last the whole day.

    HeroComplex sent me the same answers about 20 minutes earlier than those in a PM on Realms, you can both send me a wishlist of rares and a snail mail address for your prize.

    And someone else can get #3 if they want.

    Here’s the link to the Secretariat thread, I loves me some DerangedBear: http://www.vsrealms.com/forum/showthread.php?t=50306

  4. Also, Mr. Endless Number, I adore your blog and am adding it to my Blogroll on the front page. Awesome color scheme.

  5. jetman07

    This is just a guess but for #3 maybe that he was undefeated through his first 5 rounds.(5-0)

  6. Bingo.

    These things are more challenging for me to figure out how to seriously challenge you guys to actually make it a challenge.

    Good times.

  7. HeroComplex

    Here were the answers I sent, for posterity—

    1. GDE
    2. Gary Eldridge
    3. He answered a trivia question right here on Metagame: http://www.metagame.com/vs.aspx?tabid=46&ArticleId=1819
    4. Kentucky
    5. Kentucky Derby
    6. Secretariat
    7. Here: http://www.vsrealms.com/forum/showthread.php?t=50306
    8. To link to this post supporting gay marriage, with the quote “A Special Link, in honor of the bear coming out of the closet.”: http://vsrealms.com/forum/showthread.php?t=35797
    9. “Great question. I was a year away from graduating when I decided that I didn’t want to take orders from anyone except my soul while I make my art. I didn’t want money to interrupt the flow. I have always avoided getting famous, it frightens me. (I like to be frightened sometimes.)”

    Looks like I was off on #3 and #8, but ah well, did what I could.

  8. jetman07

    Having these hunts was a really great idea because they are so fun.

Leave a Reply

