Beyond My Control.

found

That is an image I created for Full Body Transplant back in the days we were making plastic body armor.  I have no idea why it pixelated so drastically when I re-sized it.  If you click on the barely recognizable image you will see my idea of high fashion in its full glory.  Be careful if you are at work, it is rather racy.

It was some kind of happy accident that caused that picture to go all fuzzy.  The things we cannot control hold the greatest potential for transcendance. 

Yesterday, thanks to Thursday Thirteen, I gained a real life connection to one of my lifelong heroes.  It just happened, I didn’t have any control over it.  Vaughn Bode’s niece runs a beautiful blog about books and life.  We found each other through total electronic serendipity.  We are now fast friends. 

My life will never be the same, and all I did was follow the chaos of another fine moment on the interwebs.  Lovely.

2 Comments

Filed under The Interwebs Rock!

2 responses to “Beyond My Control.

  1. Di

    Thanks for the link! And it’s amazing the serendipity that is facilitated by the instantaneous connection of the internet. I have an “e-pal” in Italy whom I met 13 years ago when we were both pregnant with our sons. We have never met, but we continue to e-mail to this day. I have friends and former clients on the west coast that I haven’t seen in years, but I still consider them friends because our e-mail connection has made the distance irrelevant.

    I sent your e-mail and pictures to Mark.

  2. Muchas Gracias. Especially for this glowing happiness I can’t seem to shake!

Leave a comment