It’s a bird, it’s a plane, it’s a bad beat!

supes5.jpg   supes4.jpg

supes6.jpg   supes7.jpg

I strongly dislike Superman.  I always have.  Last night took the bad feelings to new heights, and created some happy Vs. System memories that will continue our grudge far into the future.

I switched back to Silver Age, whipping out my X-Babies at Hobby League.  My cardboard chromosomes were golden for the first three rounds; flattening the Unaffiliated, rearranging the JLA, and drowning Darkseid.  Then came a legendary Superman clone deck with Cadmus Labs and Total Anarchy.  Can you spell domination?

The pictures above show you my horror.  That was the actual board I faced.  Ouch.

11 Comments

Filed under Vs. System

11 responses to “It’s a bird, it’s a plane, it’s a bad beat!

  1. Just further proof that Superman, is indeed, a dick. 😀

  2. hehe… just wait until my Sea Ponies exact their revenge for this:

    http://www.superdickery.com/dick/9.html

    Payback, boyscout. Payback.

  3. Ian

    Glad to see things are going swimmingly my friend.

    Drop me a line when you get a chance. I have something at my desk I think you might love. 🙂

    All the best,

    -Ian

  4. My days just keep getting better and better…

  5. Ian

    Now you just have to decide if you want to know the surprise now, or have it be like Christmas when it shows up…

    -Ian

  6. The anticipation is the best part. I’m in bunches now, don’t tell me yet.

  7. Ian

    It will be in the mail tomorrow with tracking info to follow as soon as I have it.

    If you don’t love this present, I have officially failed as your friend.

  8. gdaybloke

    I don’t like Supes but that’s just cos I don’t like Supes. Nothing to do with his effectiveness as a card/deck.

    That said, I’m glad I didn’t have to worry about it… Who was running the Superclones on your end? I’m sure Christine would apprecate a decklist to examine and half-inch ideas from.

  9. His name is Brian, I will ask to see it next week.

    I remember Lois Lane, and Pathetic Attempt.

  10. Seriously that is a gross hand.

  11. Yeah, he used Lois Lane like three times to make sure he could recruit all four. Nasty.

Leave a Reply

