Fifty First Question of the Day: Favorite Heath Ledger Scenes.

knightsdance 

Art leaves a residue.  Film is a medium that makes it last a long time for large groups of people.  Heath Ledger lives on in his movies, and our memories.  Nina and I are especially fond of A Knight’s Tale.  We have seen it 24 times.  I can hear the bubbling remix of David Bowie’s Golden Years tickling my ears.  I can see Heath’s smirking hips.  I can feel the clap of the hands.

It is my favorite scene of Heath Ledger’s short but brilliant career.  What’s yours?

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Fifty First Question of the Day: Favorite Heath Ledger Scenes.

  1. I have to admit I’ve never seen one of Heath Ledger’s films so far, but I still recognise him as being a well-loved actor, who obviously did his job extraordinarily well.

    I feel that when I finally see him in The Dark Knight, its going to be quite an experience.

  2. Oh my, I never thought about that. We have seen six of his performances, and none of them are anything like what we will experience with his version of The Joker. The Dark Knight is going to break new ground…

    I can’t imagine what it would be like if I had never seen him act before.

  3. A Knight’s Tale in general. No specific scene.

    Sigh. 😦

  4. A Knight’s Tale… no one scene in particular comes to mind right now though.

  5. I loved all of A Knight’s Tale, though the ridiculousness of the dance scene in it is one of my favorites – it just feels like they absolutely loved filming that scene, there’s such a sense of fun about it. Going back and checking it out, 10 Things I Hate About You was pretty damn fun, too.

    I still haven’t seen Brokeback and I’m Not There, and I suspect they’ll be damnably hard to find in the video stores for a little while… but I’m lookin’ for ’em.

  6. Ned Kelly’s last stand. In “Ned Kelly”.

  7. gdaybloke

    Ned Kelly’s last stand has sentimental meaning for me, Ned being Australia’s most notorious folklore figure, but as much as I enjoyed Knight’s Tale, I’m going to go with a tie between the stadium song-and-dance in 10 Things I Hate About You, and, well, any part of The Brothers Grimm.

  8. K.

    I don’t know what my favorite scene would be, but I loved your description of this one.

  9. I would have a tough time picking a fave scene, but i looove that movie!

Leave a Reply

