Time to Walk the Walk.

ouch

I have a degenerated vertebrae, and the muscle holding it apart from its neighbors blew out three days ago.  I have been blessed to be pain free for three years now, and I am handling it pretty well.  It’s a pain in the neck but it also gives me a chance to put my philosphies into practice.  I always say the bad times can be borne better by blissful reverie upon the bounty of life.  Now I get to walk the walk and remember all the good things I have going for me, in the midst of a bitter brain stew chock full of negative nerve endings.  I can do this.

If you are not feeling any pain today, take some time to appreciate it.  I will never take a pain free moment for granted again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Rambles

Leave a Reply

