Thursday Thirteen: Perfect For Each Other.

valentine

(Bottle of Love and Box of Heart, both created by my beautiful wife.)

Nina and I are perfect for each other. It has always been the main goal of our lives, and we have actually accomplished it. Let me count the ways.

1. We both believe that love is a spiritually supernovic ritual for absolute transformation and metaeuphoric magick.

2. We have a common purpose for our rituals: Local Epiphany and Global Bliss.

3. We are both really nice people who can’t stand being mean in any form.

4. We like the same foods and enjoy them deeply.

5. We talk about anything and everything and we keep talking until we have reached common ground, even if we eventually disagree.

6. We laugh with our entire beings together. We do it every single day.

7. We share creative projects, whether co-writing a novel, adding advice and direction to each other’s individual work, or building a custom canopy for our bed.

8. We sincerely appreciate each other, exactly as we are.

9. We never, ever, dwell on the negative.

10. We have the same taste in music and movies and we obsess over both.

11. We comfort each other, no matter what.

12. We reflect on our blessings constantly, taking the lovebird’s eye view to our life as often as we can.

13. We switch bodies.

Happy Valentine’s Thursday Thirteen, Earth Angels. May your life be filled with love.

26 Comments

Filed under Art I live with., Full Body Transplanting, Magick, Thursday Thirteen.

26 responses to “Thursday Thirteen: Perfect For Each Other.

  1. marnini

    It is nice to see how highly you always speak of your wife. What a nice Valentine’s day tribute. How long have you guys been married?
    Happy Valentine’s Day

  2. All 13 were beautiful and wise, but #1 was my favorite 🙂

    I’m also ‘up’ with a TT here (so that makes two today) so come spread your link around 😉

  3. Marnini, Nina and I have been together for 14 wonderful years. And it just keeps getting better.

    I am the luckiest man on Earth, and I work hard to keep it going!

  4. Very sweet, completely the opposite of mine hehehe.

    Aline

  5. happy valentine’s day! lovely t13!

  6. what a sweet tt!! you are lucky to have each other!
    happy valentines day to the both of you!

  7. micie66

    Sounds like you were made for each other. Happy TT.

  8. Lovely sentiment. I think it’s wondeful thing to be so well matched. My significant other and I have a different relationship, we are almost diametrically opposed in our likes and dislikes, our views and opinions. It works really well and we have amazing conversations. mostly, we love with our whole hearts.

    Thanks for allowing me a glimpse into your world.

  9. You and your wife are lucky people. It’s rare when a man will tell these beautiful things TO their wife, let alone declare it for the whole world to see. You are truly a romantic. Happy Valentines Day!

    ~Harris.

  10. she

    she’s a wonderful artist!

    happy tt!

  11. You guys rock.. both talented and creative, and both such great writers. You’re an inspiration.

  12. I like the little heart things. Thanks for stopping by!

  13. You sound like soulmates to me.

  14. it sounds as if you were made for each other, I hope you have a Happy Valentine’s day!

  15. You and your wife are very creative and talented, it’s kinda awshucks sweet and sexy at the same time. What a combination. 🙂 Good for you.

    Happy Valentine’s to you both!

  16. Beautiful art work, and great bond you have together, thanks for sharing.

  17. Oooh I’m impressed how wonderful you both seem as a couple! Happy Valentine’s Day! You are blessed! 🙂

  18. This was wonderful! #1 was my favorite, which I’m sure doesn’t suprise you. 🙂

    My Sweetie and I have been together 10 years and could have written many of these same things. In fact we even match the picture pretty well except he’s blonde and I’ve had my braids out for a year. LOL.

    Happy Valentine’s Day to both of you!

    ~X

  19. What an amazinging beautiful and romanticv post. I’d love to hear more about #13, though I think #6 is my fav. 🙂

  20. 13. We switch bodies.

    Egads! With WHO!?! I’ve seen Sci-Fi movies about this!

    Kidding… an excellent list! Very touching and goodly for a Valentines Day!

  21. What a great list 🙂 Sounds like you have found your soulmates 🙂 Happy Valentine’s day!!!

  22. sounds like you are so close that is awesome

  23. vixensden

    That is a very beautiful tribute to the love you two share. And that bottle is really awesome!

  24. Beautiful TT

    I like #3 cause that is me as well. There’s no good that can come out of being mean.

Leave a Reply

