Random Punks at Hobby League foiled by Wonder Woman’s wily defensive tricks.

Last night our Hobby League was a trip.  We started playing Random Punks to get ready for the Clash of Worlds kit.  We had a full Earth 2 deck, some concealed CSA beats, Future Foes, QuickFate, my little X-babies punks, and…

Bring It On!

It was hilarious.   In the finals, Chris had his powered-up JLA deck sporting Hawkman as the only visible character.  My deck is ill equipped to swing on hidden characters, although I did have the Man of the Cloth set up for a double swing.  But.  I had six characters in play.  And he had three copies of wobbly Wonder Woman cleavage in hand to smack my attacks into submission.

Good times, there is nothing like a +6 DEF plot twist to make you throw your hands into the air and laugh uncontrollably.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Vs. System

2 responses to “Random Punks at Hobby League foiled by Wonder Woman’s wily defensive tricks.

  1. Did the X-treme maneuvers I suggested help or hinder the deck?

    Also, how well did the Foes do?

  2. The Foes did well, finishing fourth. I didn’t use the Maneuvers, but I should have. I kept it Modern, and really could have used them a couple times. If I make it Silver, I’ll add some Blackbird Blue too.

Leave a Reply

