Iron Man: Superior Tech.

The movie was excellent.  Gripping, outstanding acting by Robert Downey Jr.  Fun little supporting roles by Terence Howard and Gwyneth Paltrow.  Jeff Bridges’ best performance since The Dude.  Marvel hit a home run with their first completely in-house movie, and they even slipped in a sex scene!

I loved the effects, and I dug the quirky little origin story that explains the color choice on the suit.  I didn’t catch it at first, but Nina said “So Terence Howard is gonna be War Machine in the sequel, eh?”

She was right, and it made my night.  Highly recommended.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Iron Man: Superior Tech.

  1. Grr, I haven’t seen it yet! Gah! Everyone is raving about it and I’m left in the dust. I’m going to see it with a friend who is busy this weekend, so I’m seeing it middle to late next week. 😦

    Awesome art, by the way.

  2. The movie waaaay exceded my expectations. It was amazing! The process of him discovering how to use his jets for all sorts of crazy s*** was very cool. I was going to blog about this too, but figured you pros would have covered all the big points by now 😉

Leave a Reply

