Barack’s Big Blue Beatdown.

map

Now THAT is a beautiful blue. Look at Indiana! I am out of bed just long enough to check my email, and it is overflowing with joyous celebration. This is my favorite.

For all the work you did, the long nightmare is over and I can’t communicate in words how much I appreciate it. Tonight I’ve wept for joy, I’ve hooped and hollered and I feel like this is the most important day of my life. I feel like this is the change we’ve all been waiting for and this man may be the most important man to live in my lifetime. Thank you, very much.

My dear friend, you are more than welcome. Thank you for capturing this feeling so perfectly. It’s a great day to be alive, and a great day to be an American.

4 Comments

Filed under Politics

4 responses to “Barack’s Big Blue Beatdown.

  1. Where did you find that map? I’d love to use it for a social studies lesson! Thanks in advance Rian!

  2. Scott, the map is here:

    http://elections.nytimes.com/2008/results/president/map.html

    You have to choose the “Voting shifts” tab on that page.

    Enjoy.

  3. Luke Janssen

    its also a good day to be a non-American… perhaps more so actually.

  4. Luke, I think that was the second most important reason to work my little axe off for Barack Obama.

    To restore our reputation in the world, and allow everyone on the planet to relax a bit.

    It feels so good.

Leave a Reply

