Stocking the Memory Vault.

mostdangerousman

That groundbreaking article is over four years old now, and it contains the first-ever Geordie Tait custom banner. Each week on Metagame when my new writing appeared, it was graced by a fresh mini-masterpiece. I never knew what card images would be featured, or how much further this graphic genius could take a simple header into eye-candy Valhalla. It was visual Christmas morning every Sunday at midnight.

Gorge your peepers on Geordie Tait’s Greatest Hits:

rfdoesntgetbetter

rfgoodstuff

rfrvrmultiman

rfrvrseeding

rvrtalesoftheobscure1

rfrvrnewworld

rfrvrcurveofdeath

rfrvrmadmanjoker

rvrcrackpot

rvrratbanner

rvrdeathon2legs

rvrancientwisdom

rfrvrolympic

rfrvrknowthy

3 Comments

Filed under Art I live with., Comic Books, The Interwebs Rock!, Vs. System

3 responses to “Stocking the Memory Vault.

  1. OSM

    Is it sad that I remember the jist of most of those banner’s articles?

  2. It is not sad at all. We shared the joy of the game perfectly in those pages, most of the time they revolved around community involvement and collaborative deck building – with a heavy sauce of obscure comic book mythology, of course.

    I am honored to know that my audience has just as many fond memories of that stuff as I do. I have always been blessed by a healthy wealth of positive feedback, and it makes writing that much more satisfying.

    Thanks, everyone.

  3. Man, I wish I could have got some of those spiffy banners.

Leave a Reply

