Darkstalkers Preview: Spectacular Silkmane.

mastersofthenight

The Spectacular Silmane Darkstalkers set features the Hunter mechanic to the max. It explores and expands the Capcom mythos beyond belief. In our house it is printed and ready to be sleeved into combat, facing off against my other favorite fan-created dream set: Terminexchet’s magnificent FLCL Essential Collection

Match-ups like that are one of the reasons that Vs. System will always live beyond the grave.

Just like Darkstalkers.

Our game mechanics form the undead skeleton, and creative community crazies like Darell “Silkmane” Allen cover it completely with the stuff of legends.

qbee qbee_demitricurseqbee_intro qbee_stinging qbee_victory

queenbee

soulbee

plantkingdom

If you know me at all, you know that I am numb with pleasure thanks to those three cards. My one-cost army fantasies are coming alive in a whole new way. There are actually ten official UDE cards that interact with Plant Kingdom.  And the art.  Did I mention the art?

I wish I had more time to talk about it, but school is out for the weekend and I can’t seem to find the words. These cards have me speechless!

Stay tuned all this week for more Spectacular Silkmane, and click right here for the entire Guglio Darkstalkers set.

Leave a comment

Filed under Darkstalkers, Video Games, Vs. System

Leave a Reply

