How to Paint in the Punkadelic Style.

paintinglesson-0021

We are hereby conducting a very interesting experiment. I am in the midst of creating a painting, acrylic on canvas, in my own classic punkadelic style. I will photograph each step so you can do it too. Hang on tight, here we go.

paintinglesson-001

paintinglesson-002

paintinglesson-003

paintinglesson-004

paintinglesson-005

paintinglesson

paintinglesson-0011

paintinglesson-0021

333

The black spot with the life-force highlight is my symbol for the eternal center point inside each person from which all things arise and disappear. The place of peace and punk originality that we all carry around with us.

The background fade was swirled with a large flat brush, dry. The tribal spikes will grow like a flower in the coming days before folding over on themselves and transporting us into the fourth dimension. Stay tuned to this station, I will be adding the sequential photos here in this post as the painting evolves. Eventually it will look something like this.

focus

5 Comments

Filed under Art I live with., How to Paint in the Punkadelic Style., Magick

5 responses to “How to Paint in the Punkadelic Style.

  1. OSM

    Cool stuff. Also like the festive snow-fall ya got going on here.

  2. Thanks. We get the snow for free on WordPress until January 4th.

    Happier and happier these holidays become!

  3. Shadowtrooper

    How long will it take you to finish this stu? I am so anxious to see how it turns out. Put the Vs. down for a couple of days and finish this already, my artistic bug is itching man!

  4. My bad.

    It is sitting like that in the living room, waiting patiently for me to return. I have no idea when I will dive back in but I will let you know if I get it back in gear.

  5. Shadowtrooper

    Still no updates on this painting? Come on man finish this already I want to see how it turns out.

Leave a comment