Nothing Feels Better.

piskrull

(Our friend Pi drew that for a Vs. System fantasy card.  Skrull Doll for the win!  Check his blog too.)

Remember the movie Brainstorm with Natalie Wood and Christopher Walken?  If you don’t, you should.  What full human experience would you want to share with the rest of the world?  For me, it has always been a no brainer: The deep satisfaction that can only come from creating a work of art.  Of course “work of art” is a category as big as the sky, which is as big as the limits of your imagination. 

I am grooving on the glorious Skrull Doll that Pi created last night.  It is a great example of simple bold pop art goodness, kinda like the masterpiece that is Power Puff Girls.  I’m sure he got that little tickle of satisfaction from making it.  Some day we will be able to share that feeling with other people directly, ala Brainstorm.  It is indeed a day to look forward to.

2 Comments

Filed under Magick, The Interwebs Rock!

2 responses to “Nothing Feels Better.

  1. I’ve been browsing through some Warhammer 40,000 paint-jobs, and found this incredibly impressive Eldar Falcon model, which can only be described as a work of art:

    The amount of work that must have gone into that is just completely mind-blowing.

  2. Excellent find, thanks. I don’t think I have ever seen that white outline effect. I really works.

    One of the highlights of GenCon Indianapolis every summer is the painted miniatures competition. I could spend hours looking at that stuff.

    I can’t wait for a Brainstorm machine so I can feel what it is like to have the experience of accomplishing something like that.

Leave a comment